Further excitement?

Well, I’ve done my first work as a ‘supporting artiste’ (silly word for an Extra). I was prosecution solicitor. Hardly a complex character. I filmed Sunday and Monday. Sunday morning was awful, my alarm was set for 4:15 AM however, after arriving home late following the closure of ‘one flew’ I had set the alarm set for the wrong bloody day. I woke a 4:55, I was being picked up at 5:00 about 5 minutes away from my house. So I ran down the street half naked whilst fastening my shirt and loosing my tie in the process. I had car keys in my pocket which meant Angela couldn’t use the car all day.

Arriving on set I had to change from my own suit to the one provided for me by ITV. I was exhausted and honestly thought I would go home as I had been there for 4 hours plus before we were called.  However, I was glad to stay and ended up sitting directly in front of Rosemary West (Monica). I regailed her with tales of my own murdering uncle and a jolly time was had by all.

Filming finished at 19:30 meaning a late home arrival. I almost immediately fell asleep missing the Masters 😦

Sunday I awoke on time and managed to cut myself shaving but at least I felt more awake.

Again, the day was long and boring but hey ho at least I expected it as much.

Back to work this morning although in future I will book an extra day off. Despite my fatigue my interpesonal psychotherapy group went very well despite my reservations about it.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

