The time of impasse

Well, the predicted flat spell has hit. No more theatre for a few months, at least until august. Being at home is quite nice though, being able to sit and watch a movie with my son and wife was pleasant. Rather unpleasant was the hangover I had today and the almost trouser soiling incident in a Wigan car park. Today was quite fun working with the health promotion team but the afternoon was dull. I went to Brook this afternoon too, induction on Saturday. Still a bit uncertain about all this truth be told. Then again, being a ‘supporting artiste’ isn’t terribly well paid and can be quite dull.
On a brighter note, my ‘Early morning pipe’ tobacco came today. Highly delighted with it. Has a slight flavour of breakfast tea in my view.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

