Hell

Working with homeless people certainly gives one a glimpse into the dark side of human nature. Meeting people that have been horrendously abused for years as children who then become addicts, homeless and reviled by society. I visited a tiny flat today, almost pitch dark and the smell of cigarettes permeated the atmosphere. A man who had recently come from prison has made his own home into one, refusing to go out as he is so terrified. The only way he can manage to leave the flat is to drink 3-9 litres of booze.
Just awful..
One would think that after all these years I’d be accustomed to such sights. Maybe, but I wouldn’t like to meet that version of me.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

