Cheer up

By the thuders of god this blog is depressing.

Here I am, a jolly sort really, 38 years old and in rude health, the ability to grow a moustache overnight and an eye for sartorial detail. Yet reading this tedious blog one would think that one was a suicidal maniac.

I shall therefore endeavour to cheer up this blog a bit with tales of jolliness and frivolity.

Tomorrow I shall be doing bugger all at work. Now, how many people can say they do that for a living? I shall take a copy of ‘The 39 steps’ with me and will read that by tea-time no doubt.  Thursday I shall read ‘My Man Jeeves’ before skulking off somewhere unsavoury.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

