Joy experiment

Why today was more interesting than I initially predicted. First off I went off to visit a chronic alcoholic who wants to die, I did laugh when I found out that the visit was cancelled due to him being hospitalised.

However, after publishing my promise to cheer up yesterday I decided to continue my quest for human happiness with a visit to a chap who has just been released from prison, but he couldn’t stay long as he had to sell some hard drugs. Ever more determined I then went to see a chap with no legs whose house has been burgled by some thieves who wanted his pain killers. The day soon went into a fit of hedonistic joy at the womens refuge whereby a young lady asked for help in arranging a termination of pregnancy.

Why after such a happy morning I went to the office filled with a sense of optimism and fair play.

In the afternoon I gave some food parcels to a couple of drug/alcohol abusers who had spent their giro that very morning and forgot to buy food. I did laugh when one of them complained he didn’t like pasta.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

