Scruff up young man

Had some jolly news the other day. My theatrical agent conctacted me to ask about doing some new profile shots. One smart (not a problem there), one in costume (I don’t keep tights at home but I’ll see what I can do) and one “scruffy”.

How best to approach ‘scruffy’? I’ve been working with homeless people and asylum seekers for the past 6 months, and they do appreciate a good quality garment, so I can’t base myself on those.

Having ‘google imaged’ it. I was less than impressed with what I found. Scruffy means a 3 day beard and a sweater. However, the images showed lots of awfuly rich celebs looking this way…oh and Adrian Chiles.

When I disovered Chappism, I got rid of my denim and grew my moustache. I never bothered wearing sportswear in the first place given that it is so utterly ghastly and ridiculous.  Even when in the gym I wear only very simple clothes to train in, no logo’s and certainly no Lycra.

So it seems I may have to spend money this weekend to look dreadful. Oh the irony.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

2 Responses to Scruff up young man

  1. Craig says:

    Scruffy? Hmmmm. These accoutrements come to mind:
    * Hand-rolled cirgarettes
    * Boots
    * Sport jacket with sleeves rolled up
    * Wife beater tee shirt underneath the sport jacket
    * A scowl of indifference
    * Maybe a gash on your forehead?
    So you might be able to do it fairly cheap. Keep me posted.

    • I can easily do the scowl. I think it’s become embedded on my forehead. I will post the results of my search for the mystic quality of scruffiness later today.
      Many thanks for commentating. I was beginning to feel like a social misfit…which isn’t an altogether bad description.

Leave a Reply

