The inner Trotsky

I would describe myself as somewhat apolitcal; that is without a party to whom I would vote. Indeed, my preference tends to be for “none of the above”.

However, this means that I can see sense in all sorts of ideas that are discussed on the political forums without the need for idealogical dogma. I’m a fan of Free Schools and also support the public sector strikes. I don’t trust the EU but like continental holidays, food and women.

See? I am a holistic sort of chap.

Today I went to see my union which always makes me feel a bit ‘Bolshevik’. Furious with my lack of travel expenses since 2011 and the continued job uncertainty in which one has to operate has lead me down this path.

I must say that my union person is a thoroughly decent sort, not a raving Trotsky type at all. It just makes me feel connected to some imaginary workers struggle against the machine as it where. It’s also good to here that action will be taken and complaints made against those awful creatures known as ‘management’.

On a much lighter note, somebody has asked if I would be interested in doing “Guys and Dolls”. I have my existing audition on Sunday and have promised my answer by Monday. Marvellous stuff either way.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

