Running into the wall

This week I feel as though my brain has been deflated. I’ve really struggled to anything other than waste huge amounts of time.  I’m really struggling to work on my story. I really don’t know what to do for the best. Does one just plough through without the spark of inspiration? I felt embarrassed today because I really think I’ve got a great story here and I met a writer today. I gave her the outline of the plot (sketchy of course I don’t want anybody nicking my ideas) and she wants to read what I’ve done so far. ARRGGGHHH!

I might just write a few key scenes down or attempt one of the ‘rude’ bits of it in order to see if my muse returns.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

