Spam and Junk mail adressed to the dead

Bah. I’ve been spammed on this blog.

The annoying thing was that I didn’t even realise it. Superhotbaldcop is not a camp sounding crime fighter but instead a human form of Special Processed American Meat.

It seems as though the world is awash with rubbish mail. I remember at one time that the postman arriving was one of those few moments of pleasure. Maybe the postie would bring a letter from overseas, or maybe a gift would come, wrapped in brown paper.

However, once I had reached the age of 9 I realised that actually the only mail people got were bills. I wasn’t as keen then.

These days however the post is reserved for letters addressed to people that are long dead. You share the same address as these people but you’ve never heard of them. They weren’t the people you bought the house from, but instead lived their sometime in the 20th century.

Our dead ex housemate receives mail on a regular basis from the Cliff Richard appreciation society. At christmas we receive catalogues of gaudy tatt addressed to the resident who now resides in a jar.

Not content with acting like a spiritual medium, our postie seems to be happy to deliver mail to our house that will lead to an early death too. Endless pizza leaflets and suspicious looking chicken outlets ‘Krazy Fried Chicken’ and ‘Colnel Fried Chicken’. It amazes me that the proprietors of these businesses think this sort of marketing strategy works. Also, I wonder too about the lack of creativity in their businesses. If I wanted to open a take away I think I would offer something different to the endless kebab and Pizza places that are in the small town of Hindley. How about a Korean or a French take away? There are plenty of stray animals knocking about the town.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

2 Responses to Spam and Junk mail adressed to the dead

  1. gregoryno6 says:

    I’ve been spammed recently by SHBC’s close associate hotshotbaldcop. Unlike some of my spammy correspondents this fellow’s comments indicate a working knowledge of the Queen’s English. All the same I wish he’d leave me alone. Somewhere in England, surely, there’s an old lady who needs a parking ticket.
    (Here via your comment on the Moon’s North Pole at et cetera*)

Leave a Reply

