Quick, quick, Slow

My life seems to be made of opposites at the moment. During my ‘work’ hours I’m as active as a Sloth who has given up on life.

Evenings however are full at present. Guys and Dolls starts next week. I can’t wait, costumes arrived last night (I’ll post a photo later). By my estimation I think my costume weighs 3 metric ton. I’ll have to figure out how to move my arms under the weight of the very fine but heavy jacket I don.

Panto rehearsals start in earnest too. My word, it is a saucy old thing too. One would hope that a lot of the jokes go over the head of the kids, however, this being Wigan one can never tell.

There may be a chance of another part coming soon too. So that would be 3 productions in the space of 3 months.

Still, I do find that its the thing I want to do with my life the most. So hey ho!

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

2 Responses to Quick, quick, Slow

  1. gregoryno6 says:

    Good to hear that your thespian tendencies (oooooh! there’s one for the panto) are getting a workout. Maybe there’s some employment offstage that would keep you going.

Leave a Reply

