It’s show time

Guys and Dolls opens this week in sun drenched Wigan.

We’ve had a fair amount of publicity in the local press and if modesty permits, a rather good shot of me as the grumpy gangster Big Jule.

Rehearsals coincided with a heat wave however. Yesterday I spent 5 hours in costume in temperatures of 30c whilst wearing a double breasted suit and tie, fedora and camel hair coat complete with scarf. Today, I feel utterly exhausted.

The trouble with being an amatueur is that of course one has to maintain a job outside of production, unlike those fortunate enough to be paid to be in shows, this means very long days indeed.

I’m off to recharge my batteries, I’ll let you know how opening night goes and upload some photo’s.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

One Response to It’s show time

  1. elcampeador says:

    And ees got thespian talents, too.

Leave a Reply

