The final curtain

Well Guys and Dolls has finished. It was such fun to do as well. We sold out and the show went down a treat with the audience.

The after-show party was amazing fun too. A karaoke unlike any I have been to, that is, one where everybody had exceptional voices.

I always feel a little sad and at a loss after a production. Last night was the first in over a week where I haven’t sung ‘Oldest Established permanent floating crap game in New York’. That in itself felt strange.

The voice is rather hoarse at the moment but I have no time to rest for the pantomime rehearsals start on Wednesday this week.

For your entertainment and amusement I offer a photo of me dressed as ‘Big Jule’ the shortest gangster in East Cicero.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

6 Responses to The final curtain

  1. gregoryno6 says:

    Smooth! Was it a razor or a 45 in the pocket?

  2. I did have a gun in a holster, weighed a ton!

  3. Pingback: Separated at birth? Featuring… me. « The mind is an unexplored country.

Leave a Reply

