A sickly week

Plague has struck my home this week. An epidemic that has impacted on the health of both my son and I. Clearly a disease that affects only men!

My son was taken ill at school, and the fuss pots they are felt unable to manage a child with a mild illness and he was summarily dispatched to the warmth and safety of the home. Strange that he can look so pale in a classroom and yet so full of vitality whilst playing the X-box.

I temporarily lost my voice, and have been suffering from ‘man-flu’ all week. I’m glad that it happened this week and not last week however. Big Jule, spoke like he had a serious condition however so I doubt it would have made a huge difference, but of course the thing with stage acting is that your voice much reach every corner of the theatre without shouting.

Whilst not managing to go to the office, I did manage to get to panto rehearsal. Hmm. I was feeling as rough as anything but there is quite a bit of slap-stick involved, and timing is everything so rehearsals are a must. After being kicked up the backside and slapped on the head for an hour, I actually felt worse!

So, I am suffering for my art!

 

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

2 Responses to A sickly week

  1. Lisa says:

    Thought you might like this funny Facebook app on man flu http://www.facebook.com/Lemsip?sk=app_156491321109145

    Send the woman in your life a video and get some sympathy when you’re sick!

    It lets you quickly create a personalised video to send to either a man or woman to seek sympathy or stop them moaning! The video will star your friend, announce their name aloud and is set to a parody of the James Brown’s hit “It’s a Man’s, Man’s, Man’s World” reworked to “It’s a Man’s Flu”!!

Leave a Reply

