The Yin and Yang of the British Press

More often than not I tend to comment on the Daily Telegraph. I don’t know why I chose that particular newspaper but I enjoy the comments sections tremendously. Some of the views expressed there are somewhat predictable but at least they are colourful. Also, if people take exception to my comments then at least the responses are slightly respectful.

Today I commented on a post about the leader of the Labour party. Essentially I accused him of being a fraud, disingeniuine and self-serving…in other words a politician. If I had posted this on the Daily Telegraph website then, no doubt I would have been applauded. However, I posted on the ironically named ‘Independent’ whereby I was accused amongst other things of lacking intellect, humanity and a dearth of originality.

Hmm

I’ve mentioned numerous times that I despise all politcians equally, that the candidate I’m most likely to vote for would be either the Monster Raving looney party or ‘none of the above’. Yet, I am continually amazed with the vitriol from the lefties out there. Those on the right may well advocate a vision of hell on Earth, but at least they have a sense of humour.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

2 Responses to The Yin and Yang of the British Press

  1. Gregoryno6 says:

    Under our last Liberal (that is, conservative) Prime Minister John Howard the lefty screeching hit new highs. I’ve done my share of attacking our current Labor government, aka the Circus of Ineptitude, but I try to rely on wit.
    Relentless abuse, which is rather a specialty of the left, shows a lack of imagination if you ask me. Anyone can hurl swear words ad infinitum.

Leave a Reply

