Pardon my loquaciousness

There are a few moments in the day when all seems well with the world. Why, at the crepescule of the day yesterday, the light that illuminated the red brick vista by my window was pulchritudinous in it’s luminosity.
There are moments too, when trawling through the morass of debate on disquss, that one can happen upon a delightful dollop of wit, indeed a piece so well constructed that it can sway one’s argument. Whereas there are many on Disqus whom the word platitudinous would be fitting.
I’m often accused by those who know me as speaking in riddles. Indeed a charge that has been levied at me since I was a young man. I always felt this accusation was unjust, that the accuser was simply being obdurate, that perhaps their nescient behaviour really was born of ignorance rather than spite.
However, it has recently occurred to me, that any aspiration to intellect, to the appreciation of words, the consideration of the aesthetic and esoteric is to be pilloried on the altar of popular opinion.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

