On having a ‘dirty’ mind.

I think the more panto rehearsals I do, the more I become like the late Frankie Howerd.
It has become almost impossible for me to read a line without making it sound suggestive, filthy or camp.
This morning for example, I was teaching and I had to read the following sentences;
“It’s nice for me to be here”.
“Why don’t you put your fish in?”
“Don’t be selfish, move over and let Tim play too”.
and the one I could not repeat due to the tears of laughter running down my face was “I like the way you make the duck float”.
Oh the joy of parenting programmes.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

