The ramblings of a mad man

If you are unfortunate enough to bump into me in the darkest parts of Hindley Green, then you may well think that I am rather insane.

For at the moment, I wander about with a Harris Tweed jacket and an MP3 player, muttering to myself.

I’m learning lines, however, so I do stroll about saying things like ‘Dashed rotten business’ and ‘I say old girl’.

This however leads to me reflecting on my own mental health. Thing is, I tend to act like the character I’m playing, so at the moment I’m using a lot of RP, calling everybody ‘old girl, old boy, or old chap’. I even shouted at a lady who attempted to run me over this morning in a 1930’s style.

I’m sure my family are glad that I didn’t go for a part in ‘Hi De Hi’ as boundless cheerfulness is worse than my usual misanthropy.

 

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

3 Responses to The ramblings of a mad man

  1. gregoryno6 says:

    Hindley Green?

  2. Thats the place old boy! Apparently it used to be a rather charming village. Not so now I’m afraid.

  3. gregoryno6 says:

    I was thinking more about the Hindley person. Myra Hindley. Couldn’t they have changed the name to Wellington Green or Churchill Green?
    Or even Thatcher Green?

Leave a Reply

