The vanishing muse

Okay, I apologise.

I’ve been absent from the blog for a few weeks now. Thing is, the sad thing is, is that frankly I’ve been terribly bored.

I could of course be accused of being hypocritical here given that I’ve celebrated boredom before. This time it’s been somewhat different.

I’ve had flashes of inspiration, indeed I have some posts that I’ve been working on somewhat hap-hazzardly that remain in my ‘drafts’ folder.

Life has been rather shabby of late, what with being suspended from my job, funerals, lack of funds and what not. I suppose that has meant that my sense of fun has somewhat dissipated.

Oh well, it’s an explanation of sorts.

I shall return forthwith, this I promise.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

One Response to The vanishing muse

  1. Gregoryno6 says:

    Suspended from the job? That doesn’t sound good.

Leave a Reply

