Keeping relatively sane with cooking

When I was a mere schoolboy I used to love ‘home economics’. I was disuaded from taking the exams in the subject as my ‘girlfriend’ at the time thought it was a thing only ‘poofs’ do. Given that I was 14 years old, that was enough to discourage me from pursuing anything that wasn’t remotely manly!

What nonsense that soon turned out to be, Julie ended up finishing with me and I ended up having to study Geography instead.

I have yet to develop a love of geography but I do have a love of food.

Recently I have been heavily involved in a steamy relationship with my kitchen. I’ve been baking, and cooking and stewing to my hearts content. I’ve found myself waking up thinking about food, what to make, what flavours will work and how much it will cost to get the ingredients.

This has been a wonderful distraction for me whilst I have been sat on my arse for the past few months.

I have to say, but my word I’m very bloody good at it. The wife is now banished from the kitchen and seems reasonably pleased with my efforts.

I’m proud to say, I’ve become a born-again foodie.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

