My recent tour

Hello again!
Been out and about an awful lot recently. It’s a ‘staycation’ which is an admission that you can’t afford a proper holiday. So we went about merry England in it’s usual heavy downpours. There is something quite comforting about eating a picnic with the rain falling into your tea however. The noise of a kagool as you munch on a soggy pie.
I’ve become a dedicated foodie over the past few weeks which at least free’s me from the dire quality of food served up across the land. It seems that the UK has decided to stop attempting to make any attempt at decent food and instead is hell bent on serving up awful, expensive rubbish instead.
Whilst at the Blackpool Sandcastle (an indoor waterpark) the stench of vegetable oil made me nauseous. The theme park of Alton Towers is already stomach churning in a nice way, however the smell of pre-packaged food being warmed up haunted my nostrils. It’s a good job I have a moustache to block out the rest of the whiffs.
I can’t understand why the British public puts up with poor quality food. The bookstores are filled with cookery books, chefs are celebrities and one can’t watch TV without an ad showing the latest gourmet dishes available to try.
My son has seen the light however and refuses to eat any form of fast-food as he prefers my cooking.

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

One Response to My recent tour

  1. Gregoryno6 says:

    You absence did not go unnoticed. Carry on, old sport.

Leave a Reply

