Selling up!

Well folks, NoBacon towers is on the market. Well it has been for a few weeks and not a sniff of interest. I suppose given that banks don’t actually lend any money these days is largely responsible. Indeed, I am at a loss as to what the point of banks are. Of course they exist to take money from taxpayers and pay themselves handsome salaries. British banks are also very good for money laundering, but other than that?

On the rare occasions I go to the bank to make a deposit or some-such humdrum activity I am kept waiting whilst an employee tries to sell me credit-cards or insurance. If Dillinger were alive today I doubt he would be as keen to rob them as the staff would probably stuff their sales leaflets in his swag bag.

I am the worst kind of customer. I don’t like to buy things very often at all. I like to mend things if possible or just save up for stuff. This thrifty attitude serves me well and I’m glad to see that my son has the same mind.

It’s the same with food shopping. When out in the supermarket and the employee’s attempt to whet my appetite with some fluorescent food I am almost apoplectic with rage. I tend to go to the big store to buy flour and self-raising flour. Other than that I opt to use butchers and greengrocers. I’m just a traditionalist and I think the quality is much better than the water filled cack the sell on the shelves.

Hopefully my new abode will be able to accommodate a green house so I can grow my own veggies rather than rely on spending any cash. I know I must sound like a Scrooge but we eat well and have clothes on our backs. I have no desire for shiny objects, Apple-phones, Digital film cameras or any such rubbish.

Sorry modern world!

About lordegburtnobacon
Greetings! I appreciate a fine Tweed and my hobbies include drinking heavily and acting. However I do not mix the two.

Leave a Reply

